The Ocean’s Staggering Beauty

     Most people describe the ocean and beach with simplicity, but I refuse to encourage that mortifying lie. The ocean is anything but simple. Each wave is unlike the other, every grain of sand is unique, and not one seashell is the same. One minute it is calm and soothing, the next it is wild and fierce. The waves crash with such intensity I am in awe of their vigorous strength. Yet, at other times, the water seems endlessly peaceful.

     At least once every year I go to the beach with either a friend or my family. The first moment my feet imprint the sand, I can’t help but smile. Standing there, I examine this staggering beauty .

     The ocean’s colors are never constant; they change with the waves. Each blue is a new shade and each green refuses to stay in one place. Purple pops up randomly and I see gray frequently. The colors swish and swirl. With every surge of energy running through the water like lightning, the colors claim a new position to display the ocean’s splendor.

     What a luxurious view I behold. What an astounding image my eyes have the pleasure to see. How truly blessed I am to to submerse myself in this gorgeous part of earth. The grandeur surprises me every time. From the sand in between my toes to the graceful waves that splash against my shins the flawless picture boggles my mind. What a perfect vision.

Leave a Reply

